Western Chuckwagon Association



      Grande Prairie Stompede, May 30-June 3, 2018, Wed-Sunday





Lane Kimble

Lane Kimble Copy


2017 Sponsor

Mighty Peace Harley Davidson 

Might Peace Harley Davidson for Grande Prairie Stompede, Teepee Creek Stampede, Dawson Creek Exhibition

 The Medicine shoppe crop

The Medicine Shoppe in Grande Prairie for Rio Grande, and Guitars & Wagons Weekend

farmboys oilfield services

Farm Boys Oilfield for Rycroft Chuckwagon Races


Now, going into his 9th year with the club, Lane  is a welcome asset. An exceptional driver that always finishes in the top 3rd of the Standings, Lane is both our 2010 and 2011 GMC Pro Tour Season Champion. He has numerous Show Champion titles to his name and has won many

Dash for Cash races. He has also won a variety of awards including Safety Awards, Sportsmanship Awards and a Rookie of the Year Award.

In both 2015 and 2016, Lane won the TP Creek Stampede and drove home in his brand new TP Creek GMC Trophy Truck. 2017 will see Lane pushing hard, looking to score a hat trick with a 3rd TP Trophy Truck win.

Lane is one of the club’s strongest competitors and takes pride in racing clean and safe. He loves his horses and their welfare is important to him. In fact, his entire family develops strong attachments to the horses and it is evident in their care and performance. Lane attributes his success to the incredible support he gets from his wife, Jo, daughter, Emma and his parents, Ron & Cheryl Kimble, whom you can find frequently at the Kimble camp.

Lane currently holds the position of Vice President of the WCA.

He is a friendly, easygoing guy who is quick to smile and has a strong passion for wagon racing. His hometown is Wembley, AB where he operates Kimble Brothers Trucking

 You can also follow Lane on his Facebook page.




2015-TP Creek Aggregate Champion (Trophy Truck)

2014-2nd Hook Champion

2013 WCA Safety & Sprtsmanship Award

2013 Dawson Creek Exhibition Dash for Cash Winner

2013 Dawson Creek Exhibition Show Champion

2013 Grimshaw North Peace Stampede Show Champion

2013 Jiggles Oilfield Safety Award at Rycroft Chuckwagon Races

2013 Grande Prairie Heritage Foundation Dash for Cash Winner

2012 North Peace Stompede Show Champion

2012 Grande Prairie Stompede Show Champion

2011 WCA GMC Pro Tour Champion

2011 Manning Battle River Rodeo Champion

2011 Rio Grande Champion


2010 WCA GMC Pro Tour Champion



 2010 Rio Grande Champion

2009 Safety and Sportsmanship Award

2009 North Peace Stampede Champion

2008 Rookie of the Year Award



 History of WCA Season Standings

2016-5th Place

2015-7th Place

2014-3rd Place

2013-2nd Place

2012-3rd Place

2011-1st Place-GMC Tour Champion

2010-1st Place-GMC Tour Champion

2009-4th Place

2008-2nd Place